Be a Goal Digger

IMG_2161

A lovely sunset at The Grand Prix in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

My senior year is beginning and honestly I’m actually excited. Over the summer, I kind of fell into some bad habits.. like taking four-hour naps in the middle of the day, losing interest in exercising, losing touch with some friends, eating lots of junk, not creating art. I stopped. I stumbled into a rotten patch in my life. And sure, you can say that I was productive because I took two summer classes and worked a part time job… but I felt as though I was on autopilot, just trying to get through each and every single day without feeling so lethargic. I hate feeling out of energy. I hate not wanting to go out and have fun. The only motivation I had for doing anything at all this summer was the fear of regret that I didn’t do it. Anyways, my first day of school started yesterday and I honestly am truly thankful that there are semesters/bench marks where you can start anew…. And for this fall, I will begin fresh. I will plan things. I will kickstart my fabulous habits that I had before. I will develop a better mindset. I will listen to motivational speeches everyday. And most importantly, I will love it. I will love each and every day that I am alive. And these posts will keep coming.

To start off my semester, here are some goals I would like to prophesy.

  1. Wake up early even on days that I don’t have to
  2. Continue my exercise regime
  3. Continue to learn about exercise and fall in love with learning again
  4. Have more spontaneity for spontaneity will help you be accustomed to meeting the unknown and the uncertain, and be okay with it
  5. Read
  6. Finish small errands right when you get them
  7. Use a daily planner (I already have 3)
  8. Keep up with to-do lists and GET THEM DONE
  9. Become a complete and daring optimist
Leave a Reply

